How The Light Gets In

How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny

This is the 9th book in Penny’s Inspector Gamache series. There are 16 books in this series so starting it is a commitment. While book 7 still remains my favorite so far, I really enjoyed How the Light Gets In.

This installment of the series has us watching Gamache falter a little, we watch his relationship with Beauvior bottom out, we follow a deep conspiracy within in the Surete and, my favorite part, we get to spend more time with the residents of Three Pine.

I also always have to include this warning…the first few books were not the best, but they are worth reading! Once you get to book 4, the stories get better and you can enjoy them with your new found friends in Three Pines.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: