My Book Rating System

When I read a book I rate it on a scale of 1 – 5.  This is what these mean to me:

1:  Did not enjoy it enough to finish the book.  Therefore, it becomes a DNF (did not finish) and I don’t count this book in my total for the year.

2:  I didn’t care for it, but I pushed through to the end.  

3:  I enjoyed this book!  This is a good rating.

4:  I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait to talk about it and/or I will be recommending this to others.

5:  I loved this book so much I will consider re-reading it just because I enjoyed it so much.

Do you rate the books you read?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: