Incense and Sensibility

Incense and Sensibility by Sonali Dev

Actually, there are 3 books in this series and I enjoyed them all.  What is not to love about modern Jane Austen retellings?

  1. Pride, Prejudice and Other Flavors
  2. Recipe for Persuasion
  3. Incense and Sensibility

Meet these quirky characters and experience the stories that Austen is known for.   I loved all of these because, while I could see the parallels with the Austen books, the stories were unique enough they could be enjoyed even if you have never read the Jane Austen novels (but if you haven’t, what are you waiting for???).

If you are looking for some fun reads, pick up this series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: